Blue With A Little Snow Baby!

I have decided to get off my lazy butt and shoot. And not just my clients…but anything and everything I can get my hands on…well technically anything I can get my lens to focus on!

I am now part of a wonderful group doing a sort of round robin blog posting adventure. The theme for this little adventure is colors. Each month has been assigned colors for us to shoot and January is blue and/or white. Hence my title of blue with a little snow!

Now obviously we don’t get snow in my neck of the woods (actually tonight we are under a tornado watch of all things!) so I have now way of shooting any of the gorgeous white fluff. But January is definitely blue. I had so many great ideas for this project. The coats, gloves, hats…we haven’t needed them!! I haven’t even pulled them out!

Things sort of fell apart quickly in our house these past couple of days and honestly I forgot about until I saw my daughters beads she uses for her math homework.

With Valentine’s Day quickly approaching, we made some hearts out of the blues and an arrow to pass through one at the request of the hubby! I was working on some focusing issues I have been having as of late and I do believe that for the most part I have fixed them. I also made some white clouds with rain drops that not only match our weather at the moment but really just describe the overall mood in our home. I swear when it rains it pours!

20120125-003447.jpg

Sorry that these are not up to par with my usual project photos nor the others you will see next! So please adventure on over to Tina Dominguez Photography to see the next round in the group and don’t forget to sign up for email notifications so that you can remain up to date!

3 thoughts on “Blue With A Little Snow Baby!

  1. Joni says:

    So creative you are!!!

  2. Rhi says:

    Thanks Joni! I honestly felt a little lazy doing this one lol! So last minute because I was set on something else and if we could get normal winter temps I could have gone with it! At least the way I wanted to anyway. I need to round robin my way thru and see what creativeness you came up with!!

  3. Very creative! Love the color of the blue beads!

Leave a comment