Frustrated

I have been upset and frustrated since my five year old informed me what another little girl said about her the other day. My little one has a bit of a speech impediment due to a soft cleft palate. I can understand her but she does struggle with some sounds.

Now I have heard this song “Who Said” by Selena Gomez before, but when I listened to it not long after my daughter’s story it brought a tear to my eye. After listening again I realized how much I have struggled with my self esteem growing up and even now and I want my daughter to realize that she is absolutely perfect the way God made her. He does not make mistakes and she will always know this! She has also been taught that she is never to make fun of or bully another person for any reason. It makes me sick to think people can’t teach their child the basics of manners and how to act around other people. I hate we live in such a selfish society!

That being said, I am starting a little project (because I didn’t have enough going on in the first place) called The Beautiful Me Project. I am working out some kinks at the moment, trying to figure out how to work this out, but I am going to ask everyone to participate from my closest friends to all of my pro photographer friends. This project is for anyone who’s felt insecure at any given moment in their life!

Stay tuned for more details!

2 thoughts on “Frustrated

  1. Patty says:

    I love it!! Can’t wait. We’d love to be a part for sure!! #iwouldn’twanttobeanybodyelse !!!

  2. Rhi says:

    Can’t wait to see what you guys come up with!! I have so many things I want to do for this but I have to start out small cos I do believe I am about to overwhelm myself! Lol!

Leave a Reply

